2013-09-21: Roster McCabe at The High Noon Saloon

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: this band gets better every time I see them. A typical thing fans say about their favorite artists, but I’m not a typical fan of this band as this concert was RMC show #19 for me, and 8th of 2013. I’m very curious to know if there’s someone else out there that’s seen this band more than I have.

Roster McCabe is an “electrorock” jam band, hailing from Minneapolis, MN, consists of Alex Steele (vocals, keyboards), Michael Daum (guitar), Scott Mullenberg (bass) and Jeff Peterson (drums). It’s also worth noting you won’t find a band with better hair.

RMC opened the show with perhaps their most defining song, “Take a Breath.” TAB is a great song that really captures all the elements that RMC is about: Steele’s soaring vocals over a dance-infused melody blending together a perfect mix of rock with electronic, hence the “electrorock.” The set also included 2 new songs, an outstanding cover of Michael Jackson’s “Bad,” and an incredible sit-in from guitar virtuoso Mark Joseph during the encore. These guys are NOT to be missed next time they come through your town. Never disappoints and always a dance party!

Setlist: Take a Breath, Make My Move, Traveler, Nothing to Lose, Virtual Insanity@, Chasing#, In Our Hands, Trance 2#, Bad$, Only Truth, Stargazer, Tell Me Something Good%, Black Rose, Critical Speed

Encore: Pony^&

@Jamiroquai cover

# new song

$ Michael Jackson cover

% Rufus & Chaka Khan cover

& Ginuwine cover

& with Mark Joseph on guitar, Michael Daum playing keyboard

Videos: Take a Breath http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zUxWba1niYI&feature=youtu.be

Black Rose: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fSCIqAXGv_g&feature=youtu.be

Pony jam: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O0LQW-Wl3vQ&feature=youtu.be

IMAG1113 IMAG1115 IMAG1117 IMAG1118 IMAG1119 IMAG1121 IMAG1123